Four Devils named to Team GB ahead of World Championships

Four Devils named to Team GB ahead of World Championships

The GB Men’s National Team has been confirmed today with four of the 2019-20 Devils named to Pete Russell’s squad. 

Ben Bowns, Matthew Myers and Evan Mosey return for another tournament in the top tier of ice hockey in the World, while Sam Duggan returns to the National Team for the first time since 2017.

The full roster is below- players are listed by their Elite Series/NIHL Cup club or current club if playing in Europe


Ben Bowns - Nottingham Panthers

Jordan Hedley - Coventry Blaze

Jackson Whistle - Nottingham Panthers


David Clements - Coventry Blaze

Dallas Ehrhardt - Manchester Storm

Mark Garside - Nottingham Panthers

Sam Jones - Sheffield Steelers

Evan Mosey - EHC Freiburg

Ben O’Connor - Sheffield Steeldogs

David Phillips - Sheffield Steelers

Josh Tetlow - Nottingham Panthers


Ollie Betteridge - Nottingham Panthers

Brendan Connolly - Sheffield Steelers

Ben Davies - Manchester Storm

Robert Dowd - Sheffield Steelers

Sam Duggan - Coventry Blaze

Luke Ferrara - Coventry Blaze

Mike Hammond - Coventry Blaze

Lewis Hook - Nottingham Panthers

Liam Kirk - Sheffield Steelers

Robert Lachowicz - Nottingham Panthers

Ben Lake - Manchester Storm

Ciaran Long - Manchester Storm

Matthew Myers - Sheffield Steelers

Brett Perlini - Nottingham Panthers

Jonathan Phillips - Sheffield Steelers

Ross Venus - Coventry Blaze

Mark Richardson, a GB mainstay for the past 15 years has opted out of this year’s World Championships. Countries can select a 28-player roster for this year’s tournament and Russell has announced an initial 27, with one player to be added in the coming days.

Other News